The Power of White

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

whiteflower3.jpg

When things didn't turn out right
And you feel so BLUE inside
When the day seems dark
And as BLACK as midnight
When the joke your friends cracked
Intended to make you laugh...
You find GREEN and annoyed you further

whiteflower6.jpg

Turn your head around...
Look for something WHITE
See how it'll change your mood
And make your day light and bright
Especially if it's the flower, so WHITE
Unknowingly, just right by your side
That is, absolutely, the Power of White!

whiteflower5.jpg

(In the Philippines, "green jokes" refer to jokes about sex or feces (toilet humor) thus, Philippines is included in the tag).

whiteflower4.jpg

Sort:  

Nice flowers..

thanks for dropping by @steemek...

Nice poetry

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks again my loyalist friend @abdoon. I'm coming out with another poetic post in 2-3 day time. I'm having a problem with transferring photos from my android cp to my pc. I'm using a pc in working with steemit, after transferring the photos from my cp. I'm not really sure if the trouble is in the cp or in the pc. By the way, I'm always checking out your posts....

Am using my cp in working with steemit and it's easy and fast and clear, fast in writing and fast in uploading photos and also easy to delete.
Am advising you to download partiko in your cp or pc because he is upvoting and you can earn.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have a hard time using cp in typing because my fingers are big. 3 letters come out in just 1 tap. Besides, I'm an online English tutor which I do via skype with my pc. I'm working in steemit in between my classes. By the way, does partiko work compatibly with a pc runs by windows 7? Thank you so much, my dear.