Just me

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

1498387600_tumblr_oa0jzz4Uyq1vpqh8bo1_540.gif
Friends yesterday and alias today?
Always having to ride on its carriage
There is more to it than I imagined
It is not like the fairy tales in my favourites movies
It isn't always happy days
Seems like there's more of sad ones but I guess no told me it was going to be this way,still I believe there is more to it

Wishes on the stars and dancing on clouds?
All a different world from the one is see
How does this silence echo so loud?
How does one yell out but no word is heard?
One putting desires before a friend?
Soon to be back to reality,I will meet you there
Seems once again its me against the world

Sort:  

You should keep believing that there's more to it than just pain. There's strength to be able to handle that pain. This is an amazing poem. I really enjoyed reading it. There were a few mistakes here and there though. Btw, I write too. You can visit my page, if you find time. And upvote my post if you like it.