You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Day That Trump Was Sworn" (poem) ... Is He Dividing The Nation or Are We?

in #poetry5 years ago

@dialsamai,

I just came across this comment (many months after-the-fact). No, the poem itself is purely fictional, art created in service of making a point. That said, modern-day politics is dividing families like I've never seen before. As the poem argues, people need to take chill-pill.

Quill

Sort:  

I just came across this poem!
Due to stalking your late response.
Many times my "poetry " has been interpreted as autobiographical... Sometimes it draws on... stuff .
I'm glad you responded. I think it is one of my favourite posts. Fantastic poem and commentary. 😊
Thanks Quill-Man.
I can't resteem of up vote it, but I'll hit some recent comments in its honour.

@girlbeforemirror,

Love ya, darling.

Quill