You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "For The People" (poem) >>> The Law, For It Whom?

in #poetry6 years ago

@nicktravers,

Plato was a "thought-experiment" kinda guy, rather concerned about what the definition of "is," is. I'm more partial towards Aristotle, "empiricism"... if your observations don't fit your theory, change your theory.

@prydefoltz, she appears more into Socrates. Indeed, she seems to have something of a crush, and is willing to overlook the whole not bathing thing. :-)

Dangerous things, words.

Indeed, my friend. My provoking Pryde, for example, is akin to poking a bear. She is a very good writer and she gives as good as she gets.

Oh, the things we do in the name of sport. :-)

Dystopian steampunk, huh? To be honest, I'm not even sure what that is. I'll have to look into it. I've always wanted to take a crack at a novel. Two things are stopping me: I've got about a dozen different ideas and can't choose between them; and, time.

Some day. Some day.

Thanks by the way for the Resteeem of Behind Great Minds. That wasn't part of the Contest. I have an idea about how to fuse Steemit with my advertising business and so I'm "Keeping My Channel Clean" for those prospective future eyeballs (not Resteeming with the exception of Cryptogee's Contest). So, don't be offended by my not reciprocating your kind gesture ... Fortune 500's are a demanding lot.

That said, I don't forget those to whom I am indebted.

BTW: I'm not sure if it was an oversight, but to qualify for @cryptogee's Contest, you have to Resteem THIS post (I'll go check the rules to see if he's modified them, but as of this writing, I don't think he has).