I'm Learning: A Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

I’m Learning

sunset-in-clear-blue-sky-4k-time-lapse-video-sun-shine-and-moving-evening-nature-background-with-copy-space_rrgjtv31ye_thumbnail-full01.png
Photo Credit

I’m learning to stay open
Like a cloudless sky
Learning to allow and accept each moment,
One at at time.

Just as the sky allows sun, clouds, and rain,
I’m learning to welcome all of my emotions:
Joy, frustration, and pain.
Letting them come and letting them go
No resistance, no attachment,
Just letting them flow.

I’m learning that in life
There are no problems, only situations.
But it is the human mind
That likes to create problem after problem
Rather than living in constant jubilation.

I’m learning that when I point a finger at someone,
Three point back at me,
No good can come from blame,
Only suffering.
All suffering is caused when we have desire,
So I’m learning to sit in the Seat of Self,
And watch what I want
Burn away like fire.

From this Seat of Self
I can finally see,
The true me, and you, is pure Consciousness
It’s Oneness,
It’s Free

We are all but One energy,
Never created, nor destroyed
Let go of blame, anger, impatience,
And move forever, into eternal joy.

IMG_2819.JPG

Thank you for taking the time to stop by my blog. I greatly appreciate any comments or questions, and of course, greatly appreciate every UPVOTE.


If you enjoyed this post, please don’t hesitate to follow
me here on steemit at @rainbowrachel 🌟 🌟

Feel free to follow me on
facebook.JPG and on instagram.JPG

I appreciate all your support. 💙 💙

Sending you my love and light:

🌈 Rachel

33020016_10156129444712419_2090004538764296192_n SMALL.jpg

IMG_2819.JPG

QmTu9wkt59AtjptdMSsohv6jf1zagGv7KpapgGkzbwgPyt.png

I am a proud member of @tribesteemup, a beautiful community of people working together to help make the world a more peaceful, positive, free place. Among us are healers, free-thinkers, teachers, and high-vibe people who are creating great content to help make the world more positive and better for us all. Please stop by the page to check out the group and support the work being created. 💗

IMG_2819.JPG

I’m also a proud passenger on the @ecotrain

Check out the hashtag #ecotrain for more high-quality, high-vibe articles from people working to bring more positivity and forward movement to the world.

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place

etrain.png

IMG_2819.JPG


Promo-Mentors Discord Link

Asapers.gif


#poetry #spirituality #meditation #vipassana #inspiration #buddhism #tribestemup #ecotrain

Sort:  

It's a lovely poem!!!
Love the picture it painted and the figures of speech employed in the poem. Such figure of speech that captivated me most is the 'simile' in line two of this poem:
"like a cloudless sky"

Good work @rainbowrachel!!!

So difficult to stop our minds--at least mine ;)