VERSE

in #poetry6 years ago

Imagesource

In the constellations
in your eyes
with the warmness of your smile
I want to be covered

When famine towered down
on our lands
and drought flooded this vale
with emptied dryness
I prithee thee, let not this love vanish with the August moon
for in this love
I want to be covered

Uyai
Your eyes is a galaxy of illumination
towering down the masked blindness in my heart
your warm embrace is a delicacy of many seasons
let me be covered in this love
for emptiness and silence
can predeceased heart break

Let me sing your beauty
while nature in all her jealousy takes not my breathe
oh with ferocious ferocity
let me breathe out these lines of paean

I would catch a thousand stars
and melt them into your starry black hairs
I will decorate your waist with beads of splendour
I will adorn your smile with the makeup of gladness

Oh Uyai,
You only existed in my head
A poet indeed, is a liar.