Asking Questions , Discovering Christ

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

images (3).jpeg
Image Source

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”
John 16:33 NIV
https://john.bible/john-16-33

When my heart is in deep sorrow
And my mind in great despair
When it feels like no tomorrow
And there's no more joy to spare

To whom can this madman turn
If no one would dare to listen
When people focus on what they earn
And seek for their own enjoyment

I indulge myself in transient things
For my soul is easily deceived by its cliche
But it just made the darkness darker
And left me to decay

No intellect can answer a question
When it wells up from a sorrowful heart
No worldview can cheer up a creature
When he seeks the truth that exceeds the smart

And when I'm lying in my bed
Just running down my tears
Asking myself life's questions
But in a moment He hears

Right at His words
He answers my questions
And He stands as the way
Out of this world's chaos and tensions

The truth is found in You
Oh most gracious Lord
My soul testifies the correspondence
And coherence of Your word

The joy you have set in my heart
The very day the Spirit brought the truth
Will always lead me to Your hand
And keeps me stand up on my foot

The world may snare at me
Just as it has done to You before
But I will take Your promise when You said
'Take heart! I have overcome the world.'

@originalworks by realnairda. Please do join the #fridaypoets challenge of @prydefoltz- a weekly poetry exchange. Have fun poets! 😊


Read Scriptures
Soli Deo Gloria
•Follow•Upvote•Resteem•Comment•
@realnairda

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by realnairda from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I indulge myself in transient things
For my soul is easily deceived by its cliche
But it just made the darkness darker
And left me to decay

That which is true is true always. Never wise to seek for the divine in transient things. Powerful write of faith, Nairda:)