You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My uncle was recently hospitalized... he's got cancer. I'm depressed, what to do?! I can only continue to write and try to earn enough to help him... Terry's Poetry Tryings. No Time To Live.

in #poetry6 years ago

I'm so sorry @terrycraft prayers and positive energy your way. I hope everything works out!

I think about this all the time. I have had many people in my life taken way before their time to sickness and depression. It's a harsh reminder of what time we have and how we spend it.

It's hard to find a balance, and then I find myself sitting in worry about where and what I should spend what is literally my final days on. It's everyone's final days. But, life can be long, we can make it seem longer, by living every minute to the fullest. I always ask, "Will I regret giving this time away?" If I am gone tomorrow, will today have been worth it.

I feel and hope that one day, society will be set up in a way, that we won't have to chose to give up our precious time just for survival. Stay strong my friend.