Poetry for the day

in #poetry6 years ago

25x12_cover3_re2018_reedit.jpg


It's hot, dammit
Oh, what to do?
Honey and mint tea,
At home, like a shrew...
Who knew?
I'd like it more,
If it were with you...
The shoes of working
Have torn sinew,
And the dogs howl
At the sight of the dew
Let us not wake again
Until everything's used
What's left could be
Psycho-stripped truth...
The tea leaves tell me
I need a good screw
@robyneggs
Written July 24th, 2018

20170624_204907.jpg


Copyright August 1rst, 2018. Robyn Eggs. Original content.



Use my onehumanbasket tag for a chance to receive my 100% human upvote, resteem or comment! :-) Cheers!

Sort:  

I hope you don't mind, but I have had a little fun with you and continued your poem.

Nothing's wrong with any tea
Especially when it's hot
And if your reference is to me
Tea's not all I've got

I must admit I am surprised
With your blunt request
You threw me off with your eyes
It's a good thing I am dressed!

I cannot give you what you need
A hammer's all I've got
But if you want I must concede
I think I know the spot!

Oh snap!!! Haha! That's great!!!

I thought, since it had been so long and you didn't reply, maybe you didn't like me butting into your poem. Lol. Glad you liked it. You are a good sport.

I am in love with this shot

Thanks @theguys! Hope you are having a lovely day!! :-)

Nice spot for a bowl pack :)
Have a lovely evening