The Night I Forgot the Stars

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

sky-stars-landscape-night-wallpaper.jpg

Some nights are remarkable, but the moment you are so deep in your thoughts....

The Night I Forgot The Stars

Spinning round the closing skies
With sunrise,
Sun dawned.
Every time the days seemed longer,
to me they seemed to smudge
That night I realised, oh there are stars!
The night I forgot the stars

The dreaming reality faded,
I startled at the blinking starry picture,
The one white dot was a exposure,
I was reintroduced to reality from being in a state of enclosure,
dreams are real dreams are like stars...

That’s what I realised the night I forgot the stars

By roselilly

I found that night very mesmerising when I realized the beauty from the universe that surrounds us every night..

Thank you for reading!

@roselilly