The truth is...

in #poetry3 years ago

Can I twice your age
Move as fast and expend?

Could I the old man sage
Fail flail then fly in the wind?

I can't, I won't
Ever give up the beams beneath my brow

Extending from what I know
To where I can't see

I can and always
Will ever lead with being myself

With making space for everything
I have learned or leaned on a shelf

Within the space is space for you
And everything you've gleaned

So we sit together
You with you youth and me a harmonious being

Sort:  

Hi rubenalexander,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wonderful writing

Congratulations @rubenalexander! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 31000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Offer a gift to your friends for Christmas
HiveFest⁵ feedback and contest results