“I Can Only Remember Her Legs”

in #poetry7 years ago

“Things That Burn - Legs”


"We are
Passion and lust
And love -
Beyond -
We burn"
you said
"Our chemistry
Is that of
Spontaneity
And combustion"

This fire
Consumed
But was soon
Consumed
The Second Law
Of Thermodynamics
Overtook us in entropy
And found its balance
In the equalibrium
Of cooled indifference

Still, a kindling
Of our burning
Remains
But its fire
Overwhelms me
And I am loathe
To acknowledge it
For it flames into
My recollecting
And when I try
I can only remember
Her legs

Sort:  

Congratulations @rubytuesday! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!