Two Bodies Promised to Become a Soul --- 100 Days of Poetry Challenge (Day 22)

in #poetry6 years ago

Good Afternoon,

One of the most finest feelings in the entire world is to fall in true love. It gives a sense of peace to both minds. This poem is basically a reminder to the lover of the poet. Reminder about the promise where both met for the first time and promised to never leave each other in any situation.


Source

~Two Bodies Promised to Become a Soul~

Listen do not leave me alone,
Stay with me and don't go away,
You are the part of my our soul,
How could you live without me?

If the relationship is pure,
What the fear you do have?
We are binding to each other,
With the rope of true love!


Source

Look into my eyes with warmth,
And steel my heart with that glance,
Exactly as you did for the first time,
We met in the garden of red roses!

Every single petal of the roses is,
Witnessing for Aeschylus of two souls,
Under the shadow of thick clouds,
Two bodies promised to become a soul!


Source

This is my submission for Day 22 of the 100 Day Poetry Challenge organised by poet and artist, Daniel Pendergraft @d-pend

If you think that you have potential to share with the world then do take part in this wonderful contest 100 Day Poetry Challenge and feel free to join Steemit School discord

With Love,

~ Salman Bukhari

Sort:  

This post has received a 22.55 % upvote from @boomerang.

descriptions and excellent photos.

love one name that has a very broad meaning and able to change everything. fall in love one of the most beautiful things in life.

Artistic and easy to understand ! The types of poem I like ! Good choice of pics too. I like how you explained at the start too

The romantic words. I enjoyed your poetry. I can feel the emotion in every word you say.

love it... very touching! I have been lucky enough to fall in love twice so far in my life (I just turned 30)... it truly is a remarkable feeling :)

I have a feeling the people I fell in love with are the same soul, just different bodies...

Who knows ;)

Maybe time will tell.

Keep up the great work!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet