Places In My Head

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

As I shut my eyes, I imagine a pageant of the most beautiful people, not of strange Angels I Know not of, but of those I shared merry moments with. In magical places Never seen, In the presence of sweet sounds never heard or felt, a place far beyond Utopia...a place in my Head.

As I shut my eyes, I hear voices, voices whispering words of console and comfort, so soothing and cool I begin to lose my aches, stress and solitude. only if I can stay Awhile to get lost in these lines I might forget my troubles...but they are just voices In my head.

As I shut my eyes, I touch and feel the power and wormth of their embrace. Instantly releasing thousands of good old childhood memories that once defined a Generation of wild outdoor and bare feet freedom, memories of days with little or No codes and instruction, when we roamed everywhere and no where Ignorant of Public opinion...but they are just people in my head.

Sane 03/07/2017

.silhouettes-of-children-playing-outside-chasing-butterflies_1048-5663.jpg