No One Cares

in #poetry7 years ago

Hi fellow steemians. It's actually one of those days when you run out of ideas on what to write. So I decided to give poetry a try with some guidelines from few poems have read. I hope you like it. It goes thus ;
images (27).jpg
credit
Moments long gone
I dream'd of many songs
Those tuned of pure bliss
Written with ink of absolute peace
Excitement & glee, I bear'd
I danced, in hope of care
But.....I fear'd too.....

Nights soon came
When knights came
That steps became still
And thoughts turned to beats
One of riots, aye, that of war!
Yet, I danced, in hope of love
But.... I fear'd too

Shadows! Shadows! All now, shadows!
The muse, the smiles, well adored
Now, memoirs, all faint, to the mind
Aged and wrinkled, the care once shared
When folly had a seat, in mine abode
Then, I danced, in hope of love, I fear'd, still

images (28).jpg
credit

Dancing? Dinning? Laughing? Whatever
Time and tide, pace all packed
I cared, now? I fare, one so well
Hello, I'm gone...
As now, I'm well, I merry
From the charm that plagued me
Now, I dance! For freedom!
Fear! A tongue of the past it is!
Aye! I dance! For times so fresh!

Thanks for reading...

Check out my previous post
Why Don't You Believe In Yourself?

DQmWHUZjHQFFJKUioxVAkfyHpKP4QYTyM2R5bqjQfHvsbUH.gif

Sort:  

There's a poet in you.

Hmm, thanks for your words of encouragement

Brighter days ahead

It seems like the poets learn from you instead
Masterpiece

Thanks dear

Congratulations @sarhyd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sarhyd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.