You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dead Poem's Society, Week Two, Contest and Community Building

in #poetry6 years ago

Yay! Deadpoets society. Ok for this week entry, I am submitting a spoken word poem, that did a video for, so i hope you enjoy some Unconscious Tapeloop Blues
"because,
I burn deeply for those connections
I work hard for those connections

breaking open my mind
trying to find the source code
mental programs running out of control"

https://steemit.com/poetry/@satorid/ibke3sw5

Sort:  

For some reason dtube never loads for me. and my comp is great , we game on it all this time... I don't get it ...

Booo i was afraid of this, but heres a youtube like, dam dtube

dope, well done! Made me think of this "Looking on various street corners
I'm sure you've seen it yourself
Standing on the corner, is an alleged brother
Dressed in blue or green, red and black
And, spouting the news, that the revolution is coming
And you better get ready, sort of like
The end of the world is coming, unfortunately
The world is just gonna get dragged on and on"

sorry dude, we are all here for infinity lol

Dtube does not always work for me either but it did tonight. Fantastic work, Daniel:)

Nice, yeah i been hearing this with dtube. But I'll keep posting and singing my unconscious tapeloop blues until they work it out =D

"breaking open my mind
trying to find the source code
mental programs running out of control”

The dichotomy of modern life isn’t so different than it’s always been, eh? We can compare it to programming and tech development, but we’ve always been struggling to figure out that “source code” of our own minds.

yup

indeed, same kind of different, only updating and shuffling words =D