quick share

in #poetry7 years ago

Reflections

At some point
In your life
where you Struggle
with this World
and it's time
Being vast
A chain of reactions
Being relative
A chain of decisions
Does it matter
Do you care

I am what you see
see you what am I

If nothing
really matters
Why do we reflect
Are we aware of time
Observe our life
We lose the sense
Of being alive
What can we do
Define our goal
Change us as a whole
Get in contact
With our self

I am what you see
see you what am I

You use the person
Next to you to reflect
What do you feel
Why do you see
Whom do you are ?
Where do you think
This is your own
Personal way
To your heart
To ours yours ?
Is the start
That's your part

I am what you see
see you what am I

As a prisoner
In the system
I smell greed
I feel hate
I taste distrust
I hear fear
I sense rage
I see envy
I touch selfishness
I hope you find
Your way to the heart