Love or lost

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo.jpg

I got blinded times without numbers
Someone was waving so close I couldn't see
My life was likened to that of loners
Whom only their companies they love to be and keep
Even when I see, the only thing I saw was nothing
And I could see clearly the "nothing" right in a corner
Was this love or lost?

I got carried away in thoughts
So carried away that I was far from myself
Sadness and happiness wore me like clothes
My life was as cool as hell
What a great joy I would've found in running from myself
I heard the sound of bells ringing in my head
Was this love or lost

The only thing I could communicate to was gone
And that was me, my only love
Loneliness so sweet you'd like to burn
If you won't find yourself don't get lost
Especially to people who will soon be gone
I could feel clearly the nothing that was present
Was this love or lost?

At this point I need me back
The me I never used to lack
The me that always got my back
Took a book my boo glanced a look
Burnt it to ashes in the strange person I wore
All her decisive words I decided to puke
Was this love or lost?

Picture source- pexels.com