Her Smile... Their Smile... A Short Poem

in #poetry3 years ago

bed-1839564_1920.jpg

Source: Pixabay


She has the sweetest little smile,
Her chuckles, they're the stuff that melts your heart..
But when she cries, she goes the mile,
And her wails could take same heart apart...

I've loved her since that fateful night,
When in my arms, she was conceived..
I've loved her, t'was love upon first sight,
Love, even knowing that her mum was bereaved...

Her presence brought me a fresh breathe of life,
One cry, one smile, maybe two naps a day..
And while of course I do miss my wife,
Little Sarah has helped take that pain away...

For she has the sweetest little smile,
And her chuckles, they're the stuff that melts your heart..
And when she cries, she goes the mile,
She's her mum, my love, they're simply realms apart...

#SpadenSpeaks
#IfWordsWereNudes


I hope you enjoyed reading this little poem of mine... As much as I did, writing for you...

Cheers!