Eye to Eye : Poetry by Galexxi

in #poetry7 years ago

Eye to eye
Soul to Soul
your presence embodies my inhabitance
in your arms I fold
Down on my knees Im praying daily,
that I can be somewhere close to you
A blank image is a post in my mental
a beautiful beast transforming to rainbows
& I understand how it can be so difficult
to manipulate someones life and change their emotions
without my consent you arrange my heart
I wasn’t looking for love
It certainly wasn’t me
yet you swept in so perfectly
altering my rude & the way I was programmed to think
but if I could just see your face in realtime
check time than rewind the time
i swear it would be different this time
but in the mean time…
i’ll pray for you & 1
Eye to Eye
Soul to Soul

By Shamika J_ Galexxi

Click the link below to follow my youtube channel: Hope you all enjoy 😘
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC9dNyK1CkEOWi6YzH5DQa0w?view_as=subscriber

Sort:  

I can't play the video because of my internet woes, but looking at the words I could see that the whole piece has such a powerful message of longing. To whom do you dedicate this wonderfully poetry to, if I may ask?

Thank you so much @jedau...this poem was actually dedicated to a love that I was never able to see again after we separated. It felt as if he took apart of me with him(which he did) but yeah...just something random for the moment lol im so happy you enjoyed

Awww that's so sad to hear :( If your paths are meant to cross, then it will eventually. I truly believe that, so hold on for hope.

your freakin awesome! lol Gladly my love has found me and he is actually amazing. I am just going and posting old poetry