The Best for You

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

summerfield-336672_1920.jpg

What I want for you
Is a lightness in your step
for the weight of the world to be off your shoulders
For all of your hopes
and dreams to come true
For life to be what you want it to be as you get older

When you wake up
to the morning light
For the sun to shine in your window and brighten up your day
And when you are running
It's so easy and free
and when you're feeling lost inside you can always find your way

No matter where life take us
All I ever want
Is the best for you
the best for you

When you send the kids to school
And you are all alone
I want peace and love and happiness to flow throughout your home
When your phone goes off
and it's a message from me
For a smile to grace your pretty face and bring you loving memories

When you get into your car
And drive to where you need to be
That you see a glorious sunset the most amazing you have seen
You are free of tension
You are free of pain
You feel warmth and comfort like a blanket on a cold winter's day.

No matter where life take us
All I ever want
Is the best for you
the best for you

When you climb into bed
After a long day
You close your eyes and drift asleep and your tiredness fades away
And you have nothing but
Sweet and pleasant dreams
And maybe just maybe you will dream of me

No matter where life take us
All I ever want
Is the best for you
the best for you


Image from Pixabay

I am Scott. I write poetry and lyrics and sometimes I write about life. Please upvote and follow. I always follow back. :)

Sort:  

Great :) Thank you for sharing :)

Thank you my friend. :)

You write too well man. Resteemed because i like it too much. Keep up the great work Scott

Thank you. That's incredibly nice of you to say. I appreciate it. :)

You 100% deserve it Scott. 👍🏻

Perfect!!!

Thank you. I appreciate that! :)

My pleasure, keep them coming!!!

Beautiful. <3

OMG this is beautiful ^ ^
Followed and Upvoted..!

Thank you. I appreciate that! Followed back.

Can you imagine if all parents had this kind of heart? What a different world it would be.

Beautiful :)

Thank you. I appreciate that. :)

Really beautiful

Thank you. That's nice of you to say @wickedcute. :)

Thanks for the resteem @ericvancewalton!

Yes!

I'm glad you approve. :)