You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Time is NOW! Words and Poetic Advice to Make the Most of Today

in #poetry6 years ago

The poem is so cute :) Time is definitely a very precious resource and one that is ticking away every second. If we do not make the right use of it now, we are likely to have only regrets. A lot of us complain about why we don't have what we want. Turns out, we aren't investing in the effort that the particular goal or desire needs. If we aren't working hard and most importantly aren't clear on what we truly want, we are quite likely spending our energy and time doing something less meaningful and thus aren't able to achieve what we want. To build a meaningful life, we need to straighten our act and make good use of our time and take action now because it is now or never!

And just like you didn't waste a minute when waiting for the doctor and wrote a poem, I do the same. I have my phone with the esteem app installed all the time and even when I am stuck in a traffic jam or in a situation where I have nothing to do or when my son isn't around, I just brainstorm ideas for my next post and write a draft on it.