Poetry #10 : ONE HELLO

in #poetry6 years ago

ONE HELLO


By: @sherie


The love and pain that comes between
Conceive the dream that lies within
Beneath the clouds of my desire
The shadow man that I admire

I am living a life with no regret
All my fears, he helps me to forget
I bid my sweet kisses in the stream
In my broken heart and shattered dream

He looks into my weary eyes and say "Hello"
All the stars fell down to say please don't let him go?
You shed the light with hope and allure
As you cast your love spell that is so pure

credit to pixabay for the image.


"Love isn't love until you give it away."


by:John H. MacDonald Jr..

@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.



I'm a member of the #gratefulvibes community
Click the logo above to join

YOU'VE BEEN INVITED TO JOIN A SERVER

Sort:  

one hello is enough for me :) what a great poem there sis @sherie .this is what you were doing last night. I love the way you use those words. keep it up

@looserwin supah thanks kapatid.. Appreciate it. I tend to post it last night but the fun in discprd slay all my focus lol.

Well done...I was left thinking of something with the content....

Im happy to nominate you to be featured in our 63rd featured posts OHANA!! Keep up the good work

@kendallron thank you appreciating my poem ;)

What a great poem!

He looks into my weary eyes and say "Hello"
All the stars fell down to say please don't let him go?

Same ate, same. haha

@kothy hahahaha salamat baby girl ;) I do love those lines ;)

Hey there! You were featured on the #63rd edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

Thank you! @steemitfamily. I'm overwhelmed ;)

Ayeeee. Love begins with one hello. Nice poem sis, and congrats on getting featured. Keep it up Ohana! 😍

@chinitachaarmer thankee sis Maine ;) I hope that so called love begins soon ;) Charot!