Poetry #14 : LOVE, IT WAS YOU!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

LOVE, It was you!


Written by: @sherie


I keep looking for the inspiration
But I guess love has no definition
My heart once dormant and so dark
An arrow flew and cupid hit the mark

Now, that spring comes with summer air
I have the courage to love with no fear
The moment I finally met you
I know your love is ever true

For all the times my heart did break
You gave a hand to heal my heartache
I don't mind if all times I'm being wrong
cause you will always be there standing strong

There's no tears that were ever our's to fear
As we have a dream that were about to share
I'm so blessed that we found each other
Knowing that our love will last forever


"Sometimes the heart sees what is invisible to the eye."
By: H. Jackson Brown, Jr.


@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


Sort:  

sherie, nominated kita sa #loveitshoveit challenge:)
thanks sis.

@sunnylife whew!! thanks sissy :) appreciate much sissy

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sherie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.