Brother.....a poem

in #poetry7 years ago

We grew up, grew apart,
But you'll always be in my heart.
We had a friendship that was strong,
I miss it dearly now that you're gone.
Brother I miss your goofy ways,
Endless laughter , everyday .
Wish I could see you one more time,
Tell me you're ok, doing fine.
You were taken way to fast,
A life of friendship I thought would last.
To hear your laugh, see your smile,
Talk just for a little while.
I know I'll see you again one day,
When it's my time to be taken away .
An unshed tear hangs in my eye,
I miss you, I cry.
Until the moment we meet again ,
I'll hold the memories until the end.
There will be no other,
Like the friendship I had with my brother .
I'll close my eyes and see your face,
We'll meet again, another place.....

Sort:  

Hi! Finally I managed to bring my two babies dogs with me and I want to thank you for your support when I needed it. I send you a hug ❤ and I leave the happy ending in case you want to look :)
https://steemit.com/animals/@yiyi.maiola/i-m-back-with-the-best-story-ever-photos-videos

Congratulations @sherri-lynncross! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!