I dream of you . .....a poem

in #poetry7 years ago

Why do you invade my dreams ,
Virtual suspension , so it seems .
I feel your heartbeat on my face,
Your hot breath , your hard embrace.
Who are you, why are you here ,
Love,passion , trust , or fear .
I feel your stare, you have no eyes ,
You have no mouth, I hear your cries.
Who are you, why are you doing this to me,
Why do you make me sleep so restlessly .
I feel your cold to my very soul,
My heart you take, you leave a hole.
Why are you here when I sleep,
Why do I hurt, I only weep.
Why do you invade my head at night,
How can you see, when you have no sight.
I'm letting you get the best of me,
Let me go, set me free.
You're in my head, part of my brain ,
Let me go, I feel no pain.
Conscious I hear you, now go away,
You'll be gone at the light of day .
I'm wide awake , tried and true ,
Tonight I will be waiting for you.......

Sort:  

sixth lesson in my profile has got 35 votes in 30 minutes
i recommend it to you

Sorry I'm new at this.....just learning . ....thanks for the tip...☺

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond