Perks of a dog.....a poem

in #poetry7 years ago

2017-10-14 05.27.38.jpg

Oh my puppy, can't you see
I'm trying to go for my morning pee.
You follow me around , under my feet,
Sometimes a pain, but you're still sweet.
I step on your toys, curse and swear,
Your fur on everything I wear.
You eat the food that slops from my spoon,
Big brown eyes, as big as the moon .
Never a scrap on the floor for me to pick up,
One of the perks of having a pup.
A happy dog when I'm sad,
You make my day, and I'm glad.
A warm little body when I'm cold,
Bark like a banshee you're so bold.
A cold nose on my face when it's time to wake up,
My little alarm clock , I love you my pup.
You hog the blankets, sleep by my head,
A little dog, sprawled out in my bed.
My baby, my kid, wouldn't give you up,
Not enough money you're my little pup.

Sort:  

It's beautiful!

Thank you ! That's my dog, love her to pieces !

So lovely

The downright attends above each chamber! Great post. ... Will follow you. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @lovingvanadium

Thanks! Definitely will follow !

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo