Why? ......a poem

in #poetry7 years ago

Why do you break my heart?
Why do you make me fall apart?
Why do you make me shed a tear?
Why do you make me feel my fear?
Why can't you just leave me be?
Why can't you set me free?
Why do you make me feel so sad?
Why do you make me feel so mad?
Why can't I let you go?
Why can't you, I need to know?
Why can't you just set me free?
Why can't you let me be me?
Why do you need to hold on?
Why do I feel that my heart is gone?
Why can't you just let me go?
Why can't you, I need to know . ......

Sort:  

Great poem.
Made me wonder about self and what value I place on that concept.
Thanks for posting

Thanks.....just write from the heart!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!