Letter to my lover

in #poetry6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1521666022710.jpg
Source

I know you got a man,
And what we do may not right

I'm all happiness and feelings but you're conscience and judgements and I wonder, what are the odds

Everything will be fine if I didn't want you so (it'd be nothing)

If this was in my experience I would be okay, if he was temporary,
But I want you too much to want to be temporary
I guess I'm as selfish as they come huh

In the dark of night when i vent and you lose control I feel the freest
In hindsight perhaps I've been going about this the wrong way, but maybe we can remain with all the extra until due time

For days now I've been pushing back urges to hold you but I can't help but feel like we're wasting precious time..
I know the timing is not right but girl we don't have time to contemplate on our actions
It's truth or dare. .

You may feel like you stole the lollipop from the toddler and maybe you're evil
You should know you saved said lollipop from falling to the ground and wasting away

I love that you want me, I guess it's all I ever wanted to be needed and to make you happy
All the lines we crossed.. I'd never let go of those memories for the life of me

Your smile. My resting place

You're my shot of morphine

There's poetry in your eyes
And the way you kiss me girl makes me bless the day we met,
The day we lost our morals girl the day I got you wet

Memories of our time together rejuvenates the butterflies in my stomach

These times when I'm alone with nothing to do I long for that less that 10 years future.

The kindness, care excitement and loving you bring to my experience I hold on to like a dying breath

With you I felt true attraction, unwavered attention.

This is Simple

Love and Live in Happiness

Anticipate Greatness

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Thanks @wafrica I've done that