I think I'm in love again

in #poetry6 years ago

image

I still remember
The first time we met
Your eyes locking with mine
In a crowded room
It felt like waves
Crushing against a rock

At that moment
I knew I was falling for you
Falling and drowning
In those
Dark, caramel colored eyes

We're meant to be:
An unwritten and unspoken destiny
We live in silence, the words
Uttered are for us to hear
I am yours and you're mine
With heads bow I submit myself
To your love

You; to me, there is only you
My words, my silences
My deepest desires, my happiness
My anguish, my flesh
And my passion; they all begin
And end with you

Our flesh may wither away and
We may become dust
But our soul would remain together
This love of ours is immortal
And we will drown in one another
For an eternity

Sort:  

And love turned another brother to Shakespeare! Nice post bro

Thank you.... You forgot to leave a token on the post

Wow!!! This is amazing. Nice work bro

Lovely piece... Happy love life bro

Nice post, if you are interested in our whatsapp group chat
1: upvote this comment
2:follow me
3:reply yes to this comment
4:join our community of mutal upvoters
see u at the top: https://chat.whatsapp.com/2w7MBjGYh2I9Li4rg0EYHF

I'm going to join asap

You got a 0.47% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @sirsticks! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You're always falling in love with a new girl every week bro... get a life!.. lol.. no offense tho.. great poetry