Thursday 🕔 Throwback > Time to bloom

in #poetry6 years ago

So, I've been feeling like it's my time lately. I've been feeling like something is coming. Lately, I've been grinding, trying to turn my time to money and now I feel like God is slowly and silently bringing me to my blessings. For all y'all out there believing in God to bless you while putting in effort and hustling, setting goals and achieving them, putting your heart in the game like a seed in the soil, you will bloom by HIS grace.

Here's something I wrote about this a while bacI call it TIME TO BLOOM

Presently thinking bout the future and relating to past
Looking through time like a window made of glass
Hitting large shots like a tank, because I was built to blast
First like the bank, you'd know I was built to last

I see me in diamonds and gold, silver shining
As I reach for sky, see clouds, and touch their silver lining
Everyone grab a plate, because we steady dining
I regulate the flow, delivery with steady timing

Staying forever young, agile even as I grow up
Slow grind is still grind but stoppage is the slow up
We'll be in your city one day, you're gonna know us
Because we always keep it moving, no need to tow us

I want it all, that's why I hustle every hour
And taste truth even though it's rarely sour
Coming from little money, no power
A late bloomer, but still a beautiful flower

image

If you liked it, don't forget to

  • Upvote
    Reply
    Resteem
    Follow
Sort:  

Wonderful poem bro, you've definitely come a long way and i know this is your year. Your lines are both deep and entertaining, steemit has found a treasure in you. Great post fahm.

Thanks man.. I really appreciate that

This is dope, as it progressed my head turned it to rap lyrics, and it was good.... Well done bro

Thank you man

wait did you just end it with

IF YOU LIKE IT?

Are you really serious right now?


I LOVED IT.


ANYONE WHO THINKS OTHERWISE SHOULDN'T BE ON STEEMIT

Guy, this one just too go well, I just gat use pidgin

Nice poem!!!!

Congratulations @skrippture! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @skrippture! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!