MUST READ!!! GREAT POEM>>> You and I

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Source

You and I,
In the beginning brimming with potential
It seemed we could touch the sky
Our aims were sky high
Yeah, you and I

But along came life
And with life came strife
And strife taught us
That sometimes despite how sweet the chorus
Some songs are better left unsung


Source

Yet you and I
We could've been everything together
It was clear we loved each other
But ego won't let our love survive
Unwillingness to compromise won't let this love thrive

So in the end,
It was just you, just I, no us
Because somewhere along the line, we lost our focus
Ours is a tale of a love that could've been but never was
Yeah, you and I

Kindly upvote, resteem, follow and leave your feedback.

If you do follow, leave a comment that you did and I'd follow back immediately 😊

Sort:  

A very nice poem, reflective of what many persons experience in reality....

Thanks for your comments 😊

Congratulations. Your poem has been included in Steemit Poets United : The Hunt Curation #5 .

I invite you to join the community for poets and poetry lovers. Join our Discord Server <====Click Here

Thanks for dropping by...i'd be delighted to join the steemit poetry community

Great Poetry. Your Poem Has Been Resteemed and Upvoted By The Creative Resteem Community Bot because has been selected in Steemit Poets United: The Hunt #5

P.S. If you want to use my services send 0.01 SBD + Link in memo @cleansingpoetry . Your work has to be poetry in order to qualify. No Refunds. This Service is Exclusive for Poetry. Upvote This Comment if you want to support the community. Thank You. God Bless. Peace and Love.

These lines touched me....

So in the end,
It was just you, just I, no us
Because somewhere along the line, we lost our focus...

great piece man

Thanks for your comment 😊