Sort:  

Sometimes I have the feeling, at least in my case, that the battle within is stronger than the one without.

Indeed, but consider the idea that what we experience without is just a reflection of what we are experiencing within.

When I first was introduced to the idea, I dismissed it outright as being too metaphysical. I have a hard time accepting it in a literal sense.

But in a practical sense, it works for me. In order to experience a more peaceful world, I must first become more peaceful on the inside. 🙏

Me too! Meaning I first dismissed this adage, but have found it to be true.

Theoretically I have absorbed this idea years ago. I have read tens of books related to, spiritual ones to be exact. I've studied and practiced yoga for five years, but somehow I have a short memory with it. I simply can't make it a permanent practice... for now. Coming across such poetry, articles or videos on the topic I then remind and say to myself oh I forgot about that. But I can't say I haven't seen any result of it because once in a while I tune into such way of life. It's not permanent though and I often sabotage myself.

Agreed...and they're both really difficult tbh