Well, hello!

in #poetry7 years ago

Well, hello!
Welcome to this
home away from home!

Well, hello!
You're welcome here
For now, from far or from near.

Well, hello!
I, your host,
Am nothing to special.

I, your host,
Invite your insight,
Your hopes, your frights.

I, your host,
Hope you enjoy
The little I can share today.

Your host welcomes you!

Sort:  

Am nothing to special.

To or too?

It looks like it should probably be too, but either kind of works here.

Also, up voting because I wish more people did this kind of thing for my posts...

Congratulations @someoneusual! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You commented on one of my poems and you made a poem as your first post... you might be interested in a poetry competition run by terrycraft...

Thank'ee kindly for the pointer - I've got 2 more days until the submissions close, so .... I think I'll have to work at it. Not my normal style of poetry, but - I'll do what I can! :D