Late night pondering, aching, and wondering.

in #poetry6 years ago


I sit here pondering.
My anxiety high.
Damn that fight or flight.
Wondering about this realm.
Is anyone at the helm?
Excogitating about the soul, the heart, the mind, and the body.
Musing over realities temptations and all the soul embodies.
Energy from the stars.
Light from afar.
Power beyond our comprehension.
Binding us, mind and body; pushing us beyond apprehension.
Causing our hearts to flutter when crossing one another.
Choosing for us the destiny that we cannot see.
Apply the mysterious of the three.
Leaving our impression with each touch or word.
For ever in memory the retention of all that has and yet to occur.
Stirred the emotions, driving thoughts, and pulses; we might come to prefer.
I sit here, whispering into the ether; hoping to deter the sense at the thought of myrrh.

Meditating upon all I have conceived, perceived, and received.
Predicating love, passion, desire.
Emanating my bare soul, energy, casting out into the ether.
Calling out beneath, whet her.
I look to the sky and asking for a vinaigrette.
A clue.
Compass to guide my mind.
Energy, love, passion, to sooth me; unconfined.
Ration out my pleasure weighted against my pain.
Treasure lost in this labyrinth called my brain.
Jabbering, chanting, calling forth to her for all that I am.
Thenceforth a slave to my thoughts, and her desire.
Worshiping ought to hope to bring forth her nigher.
Oh, if my soul could only have peace.
To rest released at her alter, free to extol.
I must get up from here, for I naught cajole.
Soul I console, for I know what was stole and now turn toward sol.

Static Magick

aka Soulbound Heart

SteemIt!

Facebookl!

Twitter!

Twitch!

Blog!