"Broken Promises" - Original Poem by @spreadyourword

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Photo Source:


Into your promises I'm still holding

But I found out you're already moving

You stabbed me with your broken promises

The pain that I felt right now is endless


I am now drowning over my tears

I got to face the world full of fears

I want to be in the screaming silence of hell

I just want to rest there and just let the time heal


You left me broken into pieces

Just like all your broken promises

I really thought we are going strong

Actually in the end I was wrong


I got to move on and forget

Start a new beginning with no regret

You said first love never die

But it was all just a lie


You promised to hold on, but you let go

You promised to care, but you actually don't

You promised to stay, but you walked away

You promised to love me, but instead you hurt me




"Thank you so much for dropping by and for the support. Stay tuned for more original poems and blog updates from me @spreadyourword"

Sort:  

This is a beautiful and heartfelt poem you have here @spreadyourword
We have broken promises in life and @teardrops but we also have love and forgiveness

Keep steeming and keep shining!

Thank you so much for the appreciation @preciousimo. It really means a lot.

Congratulations @spreadyourword! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!