"Everything About Her" - Original Poem by @spreadyourword

in #poetry6 years ago

9d7bf0bc196a6fa0402b7cb1a27c35a3.jpg

Photo Source:


Felt like an entire galaxy of stars in her eyes

A bizarre gift of beauty fallen from the skies

Standing in front of me is an angel in disguise

As magnificent and glorious as the sunrise


Dazzled by those apple-kissed rosy cheeks

Allured by her grace as my eyes speaks

Can’t get enough of her for my heart always seeks

I’ll shout for love over the mountain peaks


Hooked to her sweet irresistible lips

One and only just like an eclipse

Petrified as she talks and my heartbeat skips

Arrow pierced through my heart that her voice equips


Those delicate, gentle and soft hands

This feeling that I felt which no one understands

Coz to fall for her is what this heart commands

For this love has brought me to wonderlands


Enamored of her majestic body like a work of art

Until now and right from the start

And no matter how many times she’ll fall apart

I’d always be here to mend her broken heart


She is perfect despite being imperfect

Over and over she’s the one I will select

Things happened so fast least than I expect

Bitter sweet memories with her I’d like to collect



"Thank you so much for dropping by and for the support. Stay tuned for more original poems and blog updates from me @spreadyourword"

Sort:  

Absolutely wonderful! I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @illusions16. Congratulations and best wishes.

Wow! Thank you so much @energyaddict22 and also to @illusions16! It really means a lot to me! God bless man!

This is so pure and beautiful. One of the best pieces I have read today 💜💙

Thank you so much @illusions16 for your appreciation! It means a lot for me. I really thought that no one would appreciate my works specially this one. God bless and more power!

@illusions16 featured you in the payit forward curation contest . thats what brought me to your post

Wow! I'm really honored to know that @illusions16 featured this post! :) Thanks to @illusions16 and to you wolfhart ! God bless you both!

@spreadyourword @illusions16 is a great person and has a great eye and heart for poems

I'm so overwhelmed right now @wolfhart after knowing about that :) Thanks on you both @illusions16!