"Missing You" - Original Poem by @spreadyourword

in #poetry6 years ago

starg.jpg

Photo Source:


Right after countless days

I'm longing to see your pretty face

Coz every time I see your face painted with a smile

Makes my entire life so worthwhile


You're glimmering and luminous eyes

Appears so ravishing and tantalizing like the skies

Your loveliness blooms like the daisy

Addicted to your finesse that drives me crazy


Your unique and heavenly beauty

That’s what makes you look so pretty

You are the apple of my eye

I’m bewitched to you which I can’t deny


As I gazed at the starry sky at night

Oh how I wish I can hold you tight

I wonder where you are

I miss you as countless as the stars



"Thank you so much for dropping by and for the support. Stay tuned for more original poems and blog updates from me @spreadyourword"

Sort:  

Congratulations @spreadyourword! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!