"This Ain't Goodbye" - Original Poem by @spreadyourword

in #poetry6 years ago

Nexus Images-iStock_000024971459_Large.jpg

Photo Source:


I miss you every time I pause for a bit

It makes me melancholic when I think of it

Knowing that I can't see you anymore

Even in the future I cannot assure


I just want to get wasted and cry

Bitter tears start falling off my eye

I couldn’t stop asking myself why

Always hate to think about saying goodbye


It is absolutely not the end

I had feelings for you, I can’t pretend

Might be a spring of a new beginning

I love you and it has no ending


This isn't a goodbye or a farewell

Missing you just makes me feel unwell

And I’m hoping to see you soon

Just like the sun misses the moon



"Thank you so much for dropping by and for the support. Stay tuned for more original poems and blog updates from me @spreadyourword"

Sort:  

The poem goes just like music; the quatrains, rhyme scheme and rhythm. It was lovely when you said "the sun misses the moon.."

Have you considered taking your diction deeper; while still threading on simplicity?

Thanks! Well, I'll be looking forward on doing that.