"To Infinity and Beyond" - Original Poem by @spreadyourword

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

flat,800x800,075,f-c,0,75,800,331.u2.jpg

Photo Source:


Those captivating and enchanting eyes

Butterflies in my stomach is no surprise

All I ever wanted is to see you smile

Most especially when you walk down the aisle


Since that day that I first lay eyes you

And until today that I love you

I've always wanted to be with you

Coz I saw everything and my future with you


Time actually flies so fast

Hoping that this relationship would last

Wishing that I can hold your hand

To infinity and beyond


Nothing can ever change the feeling

Coz to me you really mean everything

With no doubts at all I solemnly swear

That this will surely last until forever




"Thank you so much for dropping by and for the support. Stay tuned for more original poems and blog updates from me @spreadyourword"