"Treasure" - Original Poem by @spreadyourword

in #poetry6 years ago

Russian-photographer-makes-wonderful-photos-with-an-elderly-couple-showing-that-love-transcends-time-597104a0c49a5__880.jpg

Photo Source:



Waking up each morning

Thoughts of you keep on coming

The radiant sun shines so bright

In my vague world you give light


You're my missing puzzle piece

You surely let all my sadness cease

I do cherish every moment with you

Like the skies when they’re blue


You complete my wonderful day

You easily take my breath away

You're glamour makes me numb

Can't stop staring at you like I'm dumb


And even though at times we are apart

You will be and will always be in my heart

This life may be a risky adventure

But you’ll forever be my treasure




"Thank you so much for dropping by and for the support. Stay tuned for more original poems and blog updates from me @spreadyourword"

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by spreadyourword from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi there :)

On behalf of the #steemitbloggers and in support of our recently launched #steemitbloggers Minnow Blog Support Initiative... this post has been upvoted by me and shared with my @steemitbloggers community.

You can view the published version of your post here: https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@jaynie/minnow-blog-support-initiative-6-brought-to-you-by-the-steemitbloggers

Happy Steeming and keep up the awesome content :)

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Follow our AMAZING community of QUALITY bloggers @steemitbloggers

Thank you! It means a lot!

very nice - you have a good heart and are therefore rich

Thank you for the appreciation!

Lots of love the #steemitbloggers crew :)

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Thank you :)

@spreadyourword Come on in my friend :)

I already followed @steemitbloggers :) Hoping for your support! God bless!

Very pretty and sentimental. Keep up the awesome work - @steemitbloggers

This is simply beautiful! Heart warming and touching. I think everyone can relate on this one. Partly at least.

Peace, Love, Gratitude!

Thanks a lot! It's good to know that there are people who appreciates my work.