"Unexpectedly" - Original Poem by @spreadyourword

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

unexpec.jpg

Photo Source: weburbanist.com

It’s been a while since we’re together

Hope this will last ‘til forever

I’m happy yet you made me happier

Wishing you’ll be my happy ever after


You’re maybe tough to handle and moody

But I’d still want you more than anybody

Captivated with your one of a kind beauty

At the same time adore your simplicity


I never expected that you and I will collide

Thru ups and downs you never leave my side

From being hopeless to unlimited happiness I cried

My emotions overflow which I cannot hide


I will never get tired of you

Hope you’ll never get tired of me too

I exist to love you and not hurt you

Right from start I knew it was you


I was so hopeless romantic from the start

Suddenly you came and captures my heart

Wish we could be together and never be apart

I promise you that my love will never part


Things may not go our way and get rough

Situations may get hard and tough

You’ll always be more than enough

Cheers to the girl whom I want to be my better half




"Thank you so much for dropping by and for the support. Stay tuned for more original poems and blog updates from me @spreadyourword"

Sort:  

Kasweet ani.👌💛

Sweet lage pero byaan gihapon. hahahaha