Still Waters

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

theboat.jpg


With caution, I began..,
Creating and breaking memories,
I peered closer, closer still.

"Come to the water" She beckoned me,
"Sit and dance your toes in the cool."
"Let the ocean fold its arms about you,"
"The way a lover used to do."

So I sat awhile and lulled and swayed,
I fell apart breath by breath.
I was washed away as the wind did lift,
I was consumed by the light of the moon.

I forgot myself with each crashing wave,
I fought with space and time.
The chilling zephyrs that stroked my hair,
Was I alive in this storm in my mind?

I have everything here, right now and again,
But somehow the limits were reached.
I bled through the pages of my life in tatters,
And still this silken mark remains the same.

With bleary eyes and a sunken heart,
I fumble fevered with the lock and key.
My dismantled ship forging slowly on,
An assailant to my conscience once more.

With caution, I began anew..
And as a new sun rose and opened his hands,
New horizons I flew.
My eyes open.


7c3c717c076dbee4a644c61910d03850-1.jpg

@StellarBelle


stellarbelle-footer.jpg

Thank you so much for taking the time to view my work today. There's so much amazing talent here, so I'm glad time was utilised to appreciate some of mine.
I'm here to make some friends and look forward to seeing your feedback in the comments below! Embrace all your dreams!

Sort:  

Congratulations @stellarbelle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @stellarbelle! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko