You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Call to Change

in #poetry7 years ago

Did I see a JJ Rousseau reference in there? Im sure I did. Anyway. I was bouncing on my boy once and I came across a little boy sleeping in the road. I asked him if he wanted food. But instead he asked for some money. I gave him a fiver and watched him slink on over to the nearest arcade. I thought to myself, what has become of the world? When I was a youngen the hobos were addicted to heroin, not pacman. I guess every generation has their vices. Im not sure how this relates, but i wanted to share. Enjoy my upvote.

Sort:  

Haha that was a good story, thanks for sharing :)
I think most of us nowadays are are caught up in the screens before our faces and not at the world around us.
Thanks again for reading, and for the upvote!