LIFE IN A GLIMPSE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180213-WA0002.jpg
T'is was indeed a luxury, to sight over the horizon
from the banks of life's river, watching age set as the sun would
on the long lived, or the misfortuned going below datum level
feeling the pressure as i queued up behind a multitude,
waiting to take a voyage.

WHAT AM I ??...
watching sailed ships sink, going down in all conditions,
wrecked was the young voyagers, travelling on full sails,
or half sails yet tossed by the waves till floatation is denied.
yet some ships sailed skillfully till i could sight 'em no more,

WHY WOULD I ...
go on such voyage,
one that you age the deeper you sail
and infants have the luxury of inexperience and no idea of
their existence before their ships,
maybe i like the view from here or maybe I'm scared
to sail on life's turbulent sea, I am me before my life.
For I exist before my existence to be and
my greatest fear is to be born.

Sort:  

Very deep poetry,..👍