Slaptalk - New Original Poetry Series - First Post! "Wistful"

in #poetry6 years ago

*New original poetry series "Slaptalk" - Images courtesy Unsplash.com


Wistful


by @thecoffeejesus

jonatan-pie-218318-unsplash.jpg

Graze the polar bridge
And unhinge that painted bottle cap
One node winks in the wind
Is it applegate?
No,
It's another buffalo pride
Come to slap the fig dog off
His marionberry cage
Relax
It's just Gary
The Slime Bandit
The spoon patrol longs to
Understand blue darkness

ricardo-gomez-angel-516372-unsplash.jpg


Hello Steem!

I'm @thecoffeejesus and this is the first poem in a new series called "Slaptalk."

Slaptalk is a style of writing where the words sound like they could mean something, but maybe you just don't have the right context. Really though, I don't write Slaptalk with any specific meaning in mind. It's intended to be subjective and personal.

I wrote "Wistful" in a bar called The Banshee in Chico, CA right in the heart of our very small downtown. When I wrote it, I just let the words flow as they wanted. Please, let me know if you found meaning in it .

Who do you think the spoon patrol is? I'd love to hear from you :)

I'm new to Steem and cryptocurrency in general. You can view my intro post here, where I misspelled the name of the person who introduced me (it's @max-infeld) and probably a few other things. I was really excited. I really do have a degree in journalism I swear.

Looking forward to sharing more in this series. Thanks for your time, hope you're having an awesome day!


Photo credit: "Sitting in snow and wind" by Jonatan Pie, "Melancholy 678 by Ricardo Gomez Angel

Sort:  

Congratulations @thecoffeejesus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Looks like you are off to a great start, keep it coming.

Hey thanks! Steemit is such a cool place I'm really enjoying it

Congratulations @thecoffeejesus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thecoffeejesus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!