MY MUM

in #poetry6 years ago

image
Pixabay Image

You carried me in your womb for months, and amidst pains
Eating the fruit of labour, must be your gain.

You are the sun in my day
You are the moon I see far away.

For nine months, I was shielded by your womb
On delivery day: your hair was left uncombed.

You are the words inside my song
You are the tree I rely upon.

I came into the world via your anus
And thereafter, you satisfied me with your onus.

You have helped me to dream
You hear my noise and my screams.

You danced at nights and at noons
To please your baby, without drum tunes.

Together with my dad, you brought me into the world
And now that he has travelled out of the world,

Having you around, it's his image I see
I pray God forgive him of his sins.

You both taught me the do's and dont's of life
You taught me I can swim in rivers with a dive.

You taught me how I can walk a thousand mile
You and dad are the best, I won't tell lies.

You are the one who knows me the best
When its time to have fun and to rest.

Your love sticks in my heart like a gum
You are my life, my everything and my mum.

Sort:  

a mother is very big for us. we can not reply all