UNTITLED

in #poetry6 years ago

engagement-1718244_1280.jpg
Source: Pixabay

In this turbulent time
Sing me some hopeful rhymes
To calm this heart of mine
That everything will be fine

Struggles melted by futility
Tear losses its viscosity
Life no longer scents like musk ;
Future fading like light at dusk

Hard time slays her wings
Life incessantly stings
Deeply inside my marrow;
There resides a stagnant sorrow

Who will rescue my desire
That dangles on the wall of despair
And save my aspiration
From this state of mutilation

I'm dying of this current state
Faith is yet to change the fate
I need hope to pick my call
For I can no longer stand tall

In this turbulent time
Sing me some hope_filled rhymes
To calm this heart of mine
That everything will be fine

Weave me some verses of hope
With lines on how to cope
To put hard time on her toes
To send her to her hole..

Sort:  

Hey @thestronics, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! :)

I'm glad you read. Thanks.