I don't know.... why I thought I could do this.. "For So Long"

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Won't get too deep now. I think this song says enough.
Would be lying if I sat up here and said (as my son is getting ready to make his debut...) that I don't think about Nyah & Nigel. All I know is that all I can do is share my truth day to day and pray that others realize my heart & intentions.

I can be honest and say I don't know exactly what I was thinking in certain decisions made in certain situations, but I do know that I've always followed my heart and always responded with the truth.

To this day... I question if I can go on living this life.
Or thinking that I don't know what I was thinking embarking on certain journeys, But then I realize... how can I have any regrets if I'm always honest with myself & others.

I guess that's just the feeling that goes with wishing things would have turned out differently & wondering when will they turn around...?

You can listen to the complete album here:
The Truth Project - RelldaTruth
https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/truth-project-feat-supreme-beingz-savoy-dflowetry-youngkingmarcus/993120703