The book that wont open

in #poetry6 years ago


I'm a closed book with no chapters torn pages and no script
And people keep reaching out trying to help please stop just quit
I find myself in this place because it feels like home
I push you away because I enjoy silence and being alone
This is my choice and where I wish to be
So stop, give up, this is my character, this is me.
I appreciate the effort but im not scared
So stop trying stop asking, I don't care
And im not trying to be mean at all
The only comfort before hitting the ground is the fall
So let me fall, let chaos reign, I choose this
Because I enjoy it and like a glove it fits
I dont want pity, cast that on someone else.
And no my heart not cold how can it be I live in hell.
By choice. By voice by actions this is me
I'm ok, I'm alive, eventually you'll see

Sort:  

Congratulations @thewulfjew! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thewulfjew! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!